Meet Our Faculty

Get to know our faculty in Environmental Engineering.

Alexander G. Agrios Marina Astitha
Alexander G. Agrios
Associate Professor
(860) 486-1350
agrios@uconn.edu
Emmanouil N. Anagnostou
Professor
(860) 486-6806
manos@uconn.edu
Marina Astitha
Associate Professor
(860) 486-3941
marina.astitha@uconn.edu
Amvrossios C. Bagtzoglou Nefeli Bompoti Diego Cerrai
Amvrossios C. Bagtzoglou
Professor
(860) 486-4017
amvrossios.bagtzoglou@uconn.edu
Nefeli Bompoti
Assistant Research Professor
(860) 486-0611
nefeli.bompoti@uconn.edu
Diego Cerrai
Assistant Professor
(860) 486-8193
diego.cerrai@uconn.edu
Portrait of Maria Chrysochoou. Amine Dahmani Christine J. Kirchhoff
Maria Chrysochoou
Professor, Department Head
(860) 486-3594
maria.chrysochoou@uconn.edu
Amine Dahmani
Adjunct Instructor and Program Specialist
(860) 942-2881
amine.dahmani@uconn.edu
Christine J. Kirchhoff
Associate Professor
(860) 486-2771
christine.kirchhoff@uconn.edu
Baikun Li Lanbo Liu Malaquías Peña
Baikun Li
Professor
(860) 486-2339
baikun.li@uconn.edu
Lanbo Liu
Professor
(860) 486-1388
lanbo.liu@uconn.edu
Malaquías Peña
Associate Professor
(860) 486-2450
mpena@uconn.edu
Xinyi Shen Tim Vadas Guiling Wang
Xinyi Shen
Assistant Research Professor
(860) 486-8913
xinyi.shen@uconn.edu
Tim Vadas
Associate Professor
(860) 486-5552
timothy.vadas@uconn.edu
Guiling Wang
Professor
(860) 486-5648
guiling.wang@uconn.edu

In addition to Core Faculty Members, the Environmental Engineering Program has a number of Associated and Affiliated Faculty Members. Associated Members are actively participating in advising graduate students in the ENVE program, while Affiliated Members are research collaborators and guest lecturers.

Associated Faculty:
Name: Title: Department:  Email:
Martin Briggs Associate Professor in Residence USGS martin.briggs@uconn.edu
Amy Burnicki Assistant Professor in Residence GEOG amy.burnicki@uconn.edu
Frederick Day-Lewis Associate Professor in Residence USGS daylewis@usgs.gov
Ashley Helton Associate Professor NRE ashley.helton@uconn.edu
James Knighton Assistant Professor NRE james.knighton@uconn.edu
John Lane Hydrologist USGS jwlane@usgs.gov
Jeffrey McCutcheon Associate Professor CMBE jeff@engr.uconn.edu
Richard Parnas Professor CMBE RICHARD.PARNAS@uconn.edu
Gary Robbins Professor NRE gary.robbins@uconn.edu
Leslie Shor Associate Dean & Associate Professor CMBE leslie@engr.uconn.edu
Ranjan Srivastava Department Head & Professor CMBE RANJAN.SRIVASTAVA@uconn.edu
S. Trivikrama Rao Adjunct Professor NC State Univ. strao@ncsu.edu
Penny Vlahos Associate Professor Marine Science penny.vlahos@uconn.edu
Kristina Wagstrom Assistant Professor CHEG kristina.wagstrom@uconn.edu
Wei Zhang Associate Professor CEE WZHANG@UCONN.EDU
Xiusheng Yang Professor NRE XIUSHENG.YANG@uconn.edu
Affiliated Faculty:
Name: Title: Department:  Email:
Richard Anyah Associate Professor NRE richard.anyah@uconn.edu
Carol Atkinson-Palombo Associate Professor Geography carol.atkinson-palombo@uconn.edu
Mark Boyer Distinguished Professor Political Science MARK.BOYER@uconn.edu
Sara Bronin Professor Law sara.bronin@law.uconn.edu
Valerie Garcia Director & Professor USEPA garcia.val@epa.gov
Jun-Hong Cui Professor CSE JUN-HONG.CUI@uconn.edu
Ken Noll Professor MCB KENNETH.NOLL@uconn.edu
Kathleen Segerson Associate Dean & Distinguished Professor Economics KATHLEEN.SEGERSON@uconn.edu
Anji Seth Professor Geography anji.seth@uconn.edu
Jeff Starn Research Hydrologist USGS jjstarn@usgs.gov
Mike Willig Director & Professor EEB/CESE michael.willig@uconn.edu
Shengli Zhou Associate Dept. Head & Professor ECE SHENGLI.ZHOU@uconn.edu